Baby doll

alittlemore2.jpg

I was watching the little boys play with the baby doll they share; noticing how they are alike, and also different. I write about it this week in “A Little More” at ParentDish.

31for21button22.jpg

About jennifergg

I am a daughter, sister, wife, and mother to three sons. I am a cookie-baker, storyteller, kisser-of-boo-boos, and an advocate for children with disabilities. Pinwheels is my blog about life as the mother of a boy with Down syndrome. I also have a website at www.jennifergrafgroneberg.com
This entry was posted in Pinwheels. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Baby doll

  1. Niksmom says:

    Ok, I keep trying to comment but can’t b/c I am crying. This was beautiful and brought so many of my own memories rushing back. Those diapers? God, I remember seeing Nik, so tiny and frail, swimming in those “huge diapers.” Now, I realize they are the size of a small tissue.

    Beautiful image of the “then and now” in your arms. I have to go hug my son now. xo

  2. Anne says:

    Beautiful. Gorgeous words. Thank you.

  3. kristen says:

    Jennifer, this is just lovely. Thank you for sharing your life and trusting it to our hearts.

  4. ukrainemom says:

    Thank you, Jennifer.

  5. Michelle says:

    I just loved this post.

  6. jennifergg says:

    My thanks, to YOU…for making it such a joy to take risks in writing, and for sharing your stories with me too.

Leave a Reply

