Look at me!

alittlemore3.jpg

My sister’s (Hi, Glynnis!) favorite holiday is just 6 days away. This week’s “A Little More” post at ParentDish is in honor of her, and how I finally learned to love Halloween.

31for21button31.jpg

About jennifergg

I am a daughter, sister, wife, and mother to three sons. I am a cookie-baker, storyteller, kisser-of-boo-boos, and an advocate for children with disabilities. Pinwheels is my blog about life as the mother of a boy with Down syndrome. I also have a website at www.jennifergrafgroneberg.com
This entry was posted in Pinwheels. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Look at me!

  1. kristen says:

    I’ve never thought of it that way! But how perfect it is…Thank you Jennifer for a lovely start to the day.

  2. Niksmom says:

    I guess I am alone in my Halloween Grinchness for now. I think once Nik takes an interest in it I may enjoy it more. Sigh…

    Beautiful insight though, Jennifer. I appreciate that.

  3. jennifergg says:

    Guess what I did? I put up a Halloween-ish wreath on the front door and I added a few corn stalks to the porch rails…who IS this new woman????

    I hope it lasts! Candy corn for everyone!

  4. Hi Jennifer,

    I’ve awarded you something sweet for Halloween. :) Please stop by my blog when you have a chance.

    Thanks

  5. ann adams says:

    I loved your post at PD – just didn’t have time this morning to say so there.

    I hope you enjoy Halloween. It’s not way up there on my list but the kids love it so much.

  6. That is SO sweet, Jennifer. You almost convinced ME to embrace Halloween!

    (Bah humbug)

Leave a Reply

