21 Things

Here’s a list of the 21 best things people have told me about Avery:

1. He’s a joy
2. He’s a love
3. He’s so cute!
4. Avery has a beautiful way about him
5. I’m proud you’re my sister
6. I love you
7. Avery is the sweetest brother, he’s even better than chocolate
8. What’s Down syndrome?
9. The things we are most afraid of are the things we most need to learn to understand
10. Life is long
11. You have a beautiful family
12. Is this your little boy? He’s a wonderful little boy (spoken by the grocery store bagger, a man with developmental delays)
13. You’ve been in my heart-space
14. Avery makes me happy when I’m feeling sad (from Carter).
15. Where’s my A.E.? (from Bennett)
16. He’s a little boy, not a syndrome
17. Twins!
18. Double blessings!
19. Take it one day at a time
20. Make a place for disability in your life, then
21. put disability in its place.

31for21button35.jpg

About jennifergg

I am a daughter, sister, wife, and mother to three sons. I am a cookie-baker, storyteller, kisser-of-boo-boos, and an advocate for children with disabilities. Pinwheels is my blog about life as the mother of a boy with Down syndrome. I also have a website at www.jennifergrafgroneberg.com
This entry was posted in Down syndrome, Pinwheels. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 21 Things

  1. Melissa says:

    I love your list of comments – what a fun idea for your 21 :)

  2. Christina says:

    I love that list! One of my favorite things a person has told me regarding Kallie was to be sure I saw the ABILITY in disABILITY.

  3. Michelle says:

    oh I love this idea! how neat to do this for a 21 list!

  4. I love that he is even better than chocolate! That’s a wonderful list of 21 lovely things.

    ~Leah

  5. Deborah says:

    #7 is wonderful! Great take on the list!

Leave a Reply

