A choice

The post about doctors has gotten me thinking (again) about the words we choose, and how they have the power to shape our feelings about a person, an event, or even a diagnosis. There’s an excellent post up at Bridget’s Light about this very topic, I encourage you to check it out.

Thank you, Lisa, for the link!

About jennifergg

I am a daughter, sister, wife, and mother to three sons. I am a cookie-baker, storyteller, kisser-of-boo-boos, and an advocate for children with disabilities. Pinwheels is my blog about life as the mother of a boy with Down syndrome. I also have a website at www.jennifergrafgroneberg.com
This entry was posted in Down syndrome and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A choice

  1. Oh, the ‘two daughters’ story was a very powerful essay. I emailed to our genetics clinic contact, our Down syndrome clinic coordinator and to the moms I know who are struggling for inclusion for their children.

    Thanks to Jennifer (and Lisa) for the link.

  2. Lisa says:

    Thank you so much for sending people our way! I am preparing several new posts, so please stop by again sometime soon :)…

  3. starrlife says:

    Thanks for the link(s)! I’m overwhelmed today with the beauty of all of you…

Leave a Reply

