I’ve been tagged

by Jen from the blog, I never thought…, to do this:

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what they are. They must be songs you are presently enjoying. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

This is my first blogging game, so I’ll tell you right now, I don’t always follow the rules. Like, I’m not going to tag seven other people…but if you want to play, consider yourself tagged!

Here’s the seven songs, though, in the interest of being a good sport:

1.) “All Around the Kitchen” (cockadoodledoodle doo, it’s catchy!) by Dan Zanes

2.) Jenny Lewis with the Watson Twins, Rabbit Fur Coat (too many good songs on this CD to choose just one)

3.) Eden Atwood, This is Always (again, a whole CD, I think I’m breaking more rules here)

4.) The Polyjesters, Ka-Chunk!, “Thomas Builder”

5.) Wilco, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (another CD)

6.) Diana Krall, All For You (CD)

7.) X, “Fourth of July”, in honor of my friend Bonnie, who sings this song beautifully, and she’s about to have a brand new baby girl to sing to any day now…

3 thoughts on “I’ve been tagged

  1. Phil loves that Wilco album – it is pften playing here. They are touring here too but I don’t think he’ll get to go becuase we have too much on at the moment.

  2. Love that Wilco album! Particularly Heavy Metal Drummer, that one gets stuck in my head. (In a good way.)

    Mermaid Avenue is also excellent. Wilco + Billy Bragg.

Leave a Reply

