The beginning of something new

alittlemore13.jpg

I’ll be writing a regular Thursday feature post for ParentDish, called “A Little More.” My posts will be about Avery and his extra chromosome; they’ll also be about the extra laughter and love all children bring to life.

Today, a preview is up. It’s called “Letting Go of Fear” and in it, I write about the ways in which holding on to fear really just holds me back.

It’s an honor to be part of a site that’s home to so many great writers (all the contributors have their own blogs as well, they are terrific) and I can’t think of a time when I’ve gotten a warmer welcome. I hope you enjoy ParentDish as much as I do.

13 thoughts on “The beginning of something new

  1. I am so glad! I look forward to reading you each week. I loved the first piece and often feel the same way (no surprise there). Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

