Extreme Monsters: A report by Carter

monsters1.gif

I recently came across Brighter Minds Media, an educational publisher of children’s books, games and software. I handed Carter one of the books in the Extreme Monster series nonchalantly; just sort of laid it by his desk. I’m always looking for books for him, but I was very doubtful about this one. (The cast of characters includes a skateboarding vampire, a street luging witch, an in-line skating werewolf, a BMX biking monster, and a speed climbing mummy). I will let him tell you, in his own words, what he thinks:

I liked the big foot, that’s his name. I also liked the traps. I liked the entire book, it was a good story. It kept me interested for a half a day. There were puzzles and a website and I have to wait for the next book to come out. I would recommend this book to other kids, that’s pretty much enough, don’t you think?

4 thoughts on “Extreme Monsters: A report by Carter

  1. Awesome review!

    I like this part:
    ” I would recommend this book to other kids, that’s pretty much enough, don’t you think?”

    What more do you want from him, already??

  2. He’s a tough reviewer! He dampened his enthusiasm some: for the half day he was reading the book, he didn’t even ask to use the computer. For him, that’s the highest praise…

Leave a Reply

