Nice matters

nice.jpg

Melody from Slurping Life gave me this award. It’s especially meaningful to me because she’s one of the nicest bloggers around.

I think “nice” gets a bad rap. Nice means sincere, and thoughtful, and considerate. Nice is genuine, and honest, and helpful. Nice is the opposite of cynicism and snark: nice is nice!

My mother taught me about nice, in all the usual ways–say please, say thank you. Say you’re sorry when you make a mistake, remember to thank the people who’ve helped you.

So with this, I say thank you to you, all of you who’ve shared parts of your lives with me, brought me new ideas and perspectives, and made it so much fun to check my “in-box” every morning these past 10 months.

And as part of the award, I now nomintate 7 others: Niksmom of Maternal Instincts, Kristen of From Here to There and Back, Christina of Kwisteena’s Kwaziness, Christina of Prince Vince Meets the World, Dori of The ups & downs of our life, Tara Marie of Emma Sage and Tricia of Unringing the Bell.

This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass it on to 7 others who you feel are deserving of this award.

6 thoughts on “Nice matters

  1. Boy, I go “away” for a few days and I come back to such a “nice” surprise! Thank you, so much. Sounds sappy, but it really, really matters to me. Thanks. (Oh no, all of a sudden I am hearing Sally Field’s Academy Award Speech…”You like me! You really, like me!” Tee hee.) (Yes, I have a hard time accepting compliments, too.) xo

Leave a Reply

