Good things give-away

step.jpg

Bonnie Bruno, writer and photographer, has recently completed an uplifting and hope-filled book, When God Steps In: Stories of Everyday Grace (Standard Publishing, 2007).

A story about Avery is included, called “Lesson of the Button,” and for the quote at its beginning, Bonnie chose one that’s new to me, that I love: “Faith makes all things possible. Love makes all things easy.” (Dwight L. Moody)

As you might guess from the book’s title, it’s a collection of fifty stories of ordinary, everyday experiences of the sublime. My favorite is “A Different Answer,” submitted by Carrie Paup, which is a loving tribute to her beautiful daughter Macey.

I have one copy of this book that I’d like to share; leave your name in the comments if you’re interested!

19 thoughts on “Good things give-away

  1. Thanks, “Niksmom,” I truly appreciate it. On my blog I’ve linked to some of the fathers I’ve been able to find on the web. There aren’t as many as I would have thought. If anyone knows of more, please let me know (not that I don’t enjoy reading what Mom’s have to say, but, you know… )
    Thanks, Tom

  2. Me, too! Did I mention how much I missed you while you were gone? Seriously. I felt like a kid whose best friend had moved away; I kept walking past your “house” hoping you’d show up…

  3. I just read Your article in Baby Talk. Loved it. I had to come and read more. Funny thing is I have been here before and sort of know you from Downsyn. A very small world in a very good way:)

    I too would like to be added to the list 🙂

Leave a Reply

