More mamas making a difference

Get It Down; 31 for 21

Tricia at Unringing the Bell has issued a blogging challenge: she’s going to post each day for the 31 days of October in honor of Down syndomre Awareness Month, and she’s inviting others to join her. She’s calling it, “Get it Down: 31 for 21.” To learn more, go here.

I don’t think I’ve ever, in my life, written each day. I seem to go in spurts; as one friend put it, I need a bit of fallow time in between each piece of writing. But life is full of challenges, and I ask my kids to stretch and grow each day, so why not ask the same of myself?

Other bloggers who are participating include: Joyful Life, Princess Nebraska, Bathtub Adventurer, Prince Vince, Just RK, I Never Thought, Banana Migraine, Whirlwind, Saint Nobody, Our Vietnamese Ladybug, Sharp Pointy Sticks, Big Blueberry Eyes, Jaden’s Journal, and Mothering by the Seat of Our Pants (UPDATE: And many more!).

You can post about anything, and you don’t have to be the parent of a child with Down syndrome to join in. Just post everyday, in honor of DS Awareness, and identify yourself as part of “Get it Down: 31 for 21.” To grab the button code, go here.

5 thoughts on “More mamas making a difference

Leave a Reply

