Today

I’m in Billings at the High Plains Book Fest. In the morning, I’m part of a panel discussion called “Selected Shorts,” and in the afternoon, I’m leading a workshop on writing about children.

As part of the class, I’ve collected some of my favorite writerly quotes, to be used as the beginnings of a discussion. Here are some of them:

“Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.” William Wordsworth

“Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me he glint of light on the broken glass.” Anton Chekhov

“Make it new.” Ezra Pound

and my favorite:

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” Theodore Roosevelt

31for21button20.jpg

6 thoughts on “Today

  1. I like to think I follow Wordsworth’s advice –well, most of the time anyway.

    Good luck today. Wish I could be there to cher you on and to learn from you in person. Oh, and the hugs, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

