For those of you who have asked…

1) The water heater is fixed.  No one knows why it broke, or why it works, but as the ranch forman said, “I’d rather be lucky than good.”  (Which I love.  I’d rather be lucky than good, too!)

2) Recently, the first heifer gave birth.  A heifer is a cow that has never had a baby before.  I shook my head and said, “First babies! ”  There is nothing so hard, bovine or human.  

 3)  The hats!  I have photos of all the hats, as requested, by my main enemy right now is the dial-up.  My computer crashes whenever I try to add them to a post. 

4)  We are here.  Here, is it home?  I don’t know.  But I appreciate, so much, all your thoughts, and imaginings, and support.   Happy Sunday!

6 thoughts on “For those of you who have asked…

  1. Jennifer, you and your family are on my mind so much these days. I’m glad to hear things are going well, falling into place in this new place. I love “better lucky than good.” How true!!

  2. So are you or Tom planning to make a book of your adventure??? I’d buy it! I’m finding myself tuning in to see what happens next. I think we are all living vicariously through you! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

