Calling all Divas…

Do you love the music of Abba?  Do you know about the smash hit musical, Mamma Mia?  If your answer to either question is yes, then head over to Ponds.com for the “40+ and Fabulous: The Search for Dynamos” contest.  The prize:  “You and 2 friends could star in London at the film premier of Mamma Mia!”

I’m happy to share this news with you for many reasons:  I love big dreams that inspire me to think beyond my normal, routine, day-to-day life, and I love anything that gives girlfriends an excuse to get together for friendship and laughter.

And an added bonus:  I’m a Pond’s gal, because for my skin type, it works.  Since moving to the ranch, I’ve switched to the cold cream and my face drinks in the moisture.  But when we were living by the lake, and the babies were little and I was lucky if I remembered what day it was, I used the disposable facial cloths. 

Tom and I were both working on very little sleep most days, and I remember thinking, Gee, these baby wipes are really tiny.  When did they get so small?  And again, later, I thought:  Hmmm.  These really don’t absorb much.  And finally much later (raise your hand if you know where I’m going with this) I realized that my facial cloths were now in the plastic baby wipe box, courtesy of Tom, who had refilled the container.  To him, wipes are wipes, right?

3 thoughts on “Calling all Divas…

  1. Ahh, love Abba! Haven’t heard them in a while but just reading their name reminds me of one of my favorite movies, Muriel’s Wedding, and watching it with my girlfriends as we laughed through tears.

    And the wipes – too funny. My biggest mix-up in the early sleep deprived days was putting dish soap in the dishwasher. I used every towel in the house trying to sop up all the suds. What a nightmare! lol.

  2. OMG! I am laughing so hard I snorted my coffee! OUCH!

    I am soooo hopping over to that website! This would be an awesome opportunity for me to get together with my two oldest, dearest friends (I was maid of honor for both and they were both in my wedding party, too) whom I haven’t seen in far too long. I don’t use Ponds but I like Abba! And London. Well, I would if I’d ever been there…

Leave a Reply

