“Finally!”

Beth of Not That You Asked (a fellow twin mama!) got her copy of Road Map in the mail and found herself sneaking moments to read it.  She recognized many of the feelings I write about from her own experience, and says, “About one or two pages into it, I realized I needed to get out a pencil and start marking passages of it that I could go back later and read to Steve because they perfectly, exactly described a scenario that we had encountered at the hospital or a reaction that we had during those early days when we were feeling so raw.  I’m late getting around to it, but I’m so grateful for this book, which is feeling very much like a balm to my soul. “

Leave a Reply

