I love the love!

Just when I think maybe I might not have much to say, or that maybe what I have to say probably doesn’t matter very much, here comes support and encouragement from all over.  Thank you!

Mom24 of 4Evermom shared the “I Heart Your Blog” award with me.  She writes, “To have someone tell you they’ve fallen in love with your blog is just the best.”  And I agree!  It is the best!  Thank you!  And I want to introduce you to a new blog on my blogroll by passing this award along to Lisa of Finnian’s Journey.

Noelle of Jaden’s Journal shared “Nice Matters” Award with me, as well as the “Blogger Reflection” Award.  She’s been a great advocate for our children, and has worked tirelessly on her Petition to help pass the Prenatally & Postnatally Diagnosed Condition Act. I want to share this award with Shannon of The adventures of leelo and his potty-mouthed mama, who told me once that nice was okay, but being a fearless advocate for your child was even better.

And the “Brillante Weblog” Award comes from the brilliant Emily of Lovely and Amazing.  She really is brilliant!  And lovely and amazing, too!  If I pass the award back to her, is that cheating?

And I’ll leave you with this, one of my favorites:

“One joy scatters a hundred griefs.” (Chinese proverb)

6 thoughts on “I love the love!

  1. Wow, Jennifer, thank you so much for sharing.

    All three of your awards are very well deserved. Thanks for always keeping those clarity and compassion standards raised where we can see, salute, and try to follow suit.

  2. I love your blog and I did love your book too. It made me feel like I was sitting and having coffee with you. You have such a way of making me feel at ease.

  3. Please know that what you have to say matters a lot and there will always be people that will love your words. I love your book. I love your blog. Jennifer, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and insights. 😀

  4. Just sending you some more love. I have commented on it before, but your book meant so much to me and I give it (or recommend it) to all the new parents I meet. My 18 month old daughter is my joy, but it was so meaningful to have your book and be able to process my experience along with the sharing of yours.

  5. I am so honored to be mentioned in your blog, and to be added to your Blogroll! I am still so new to this whole DS thing, as my babe is not even 3 months old, and your book has meant so much to me. You’re an inspiration, Jennifer, and I am grateful to you from the bottom of my heart.

Leave a Reply

