Happy October!

October is Down Syndrome Awareness Month, which is a wonderful time to show off our children and to celebrate life with Down syndrome (well, okay, I pretty much do that EVERY month, but in October it’s official…).

For my part, I have a copy of my favorite DVD about Down syndrome that I’d love to share, Down Syndrome: The First 18 Months, by Will Schermerhorn. It’s a wonderful introduction to all the important issues and people in the world of DS. If you’re interested (for yourself, or for your local Down syndrome support group), leave your name in the comments and I’ll choose a winner at the end of the week.

Too, I have lots more stuff I want to share throughout the month, so if you don’t win, don’t worry! There will be other chances for more books and learning aids that I love and want to share.

UPDATED TO ADD: We have a winner, chosen out of a hat, by Carter. It’s #1, Cleo. Send me your mailing address at jennifergrafgroneberg (at) yahoo.com and I’ll get it out to you. Congratulations!

10 thoughts on “Happy October!

  1. Wonderful, mellow October and Ds Month! I would love a copy of the DVD…so here is my “entry!” Thank you for all that you do for parents of children with special needs!

  2. What a great time to celebrate God Children this way.
    God Bless all of you who come together in unity. May God continue to Bless all the parents who have these special Kids..

  3. Hello, I work for a family resource center in CA and would love to share the DVD with the families that contact us for info about Ds. Thanks!

  4. Yeah! Happy October!! I would LOVE a copy of the dvd as well…but no worries as I am also very much looking forward to seeing what you have to share with us throughout this wonderful month : )

Leave a Reply

