Week 4 of Down Syndrome Awareness Month

In honor of this month celebrating our kids, I’m sharing my good stuff! This week, I’d love to give away a copy of a new DVD that I first learned about in Boston at the NDSC convention, called Alphabeats. It’s a visual and auditory program for teaching letters to kids. Best yet, it’s a mom-created and mom-owned company.

If you’d like to try this product, leave your name in the comments and specify if you’d like upper case or lower case letters.

UPDATED TO ADD: We have a winner, #2 Lianna. Congratulations!

20 thoughts on “Week 4 of Down Syndrome Awareness Month

  1. We would love to be included. I really do not care with but if I have to make a choice it would be the lower case.

    Thanks and now back to read more of your blog.

    Hugs
    Debra and Hope

  2. What a neat idea! And I agree it’s even more faboo because it’s mom-created. Don’t the moms come up with the coolest stuff ever? 🙂

    Hmmmm. I’m another indecisive person and having trouble choosing between the UC and LC. . . but I’ll say LC for me (with UC being a close second! lol)

    Thanks for the cool site and contests. Bummer I didn’t find you till this far into the month!

  3. Thanks Jennifer, I’d love to try Matthew on the Upper Case.

    I missed the other weeks but loved the books and videos you featured so I ordered two: the DVD and Nutrition book today.

  4. Its so exciting to find new things created by Moms!!! We would love to try the Upper Case! Thanks so much for everything you give to the Down Syndrome community, you are an inspiration!!!

  5. Gabe is really into the alphabet. In fact, just before logging onto the computer, we were doing his Melissa & Doug alphabet puzzle. I think what is really neat that Gabe is doing lately is rhyming out letters and then saying a word — like he is spelling it! We do this a lot with him as well as write out words that he wsnts. It’s just a really fun exercise!

Leave a Reply

