Fun stuff to share…

Jordan, who blogs at The Wonderwheel and also happens to be a Speech-Language Pathologist, has created a new blog especially for families interested in all things communication.  Go here to check it out.

Kristy Colvin, founder and president of the IMDSA, has come up with an amazing way to raise awareness, have fun, and celebrate World Down Syndrome Day (3/21) that she’s named “Genes Day.”  You can get more details from her blog, Mosaic Moments.

And finally, are the winter blahs getting to you?  What better way to pass the time than talking about books!  The book club discussion at Downsyn.com is back on, and this week we’re discussing, hmmm, can you guess?  You don’t have to be signed in to read along–if you want to participate, becoming a member of Downsyn.com is very easy.  And if you’d prefer, you can email me your questions/thoughts and I can post them, for you.

Happy reading!

7 thoughts on “Fun stuff to share…

  1. Thank you for your list of blogs to check out. I’m going there next. I just have to say that I’m so excited to find your blog! I LOVED your book and have shared my copy with many and always recommend it to others. Thank you!

    I appreciate the honest way in which you shared. My mom read the book and I think it helped to her to understand a little more of my world when hearing it from someone else.

    I look forward to adding your blog to my reading list.

    Blessings,
    Leslie

  2. I always appreciate blog leads, Jordan’s was a real find for me as I have Max’s speech issues on the brain at all times. Thanks for that! You just reminded me that I am pathetically behind in reading books. I read way too many magazines, and spend way too much time online (ahem).

  3. Do you have Jeans4Genes (http://www.jeansforgenes.com/about) in the US? The Jeans4Genes day (usually in October) is something I remember taking part in ever since I was started primary school, my secondary school & university took part too. I think it’s a great way to raise awareness (especially among children) and funds for genetic disorders.

  4. Thanks, Cate! I’d planned to do the book club maybe 8 months ago? But then life happened…so I’m hoping “better late, than never” applies here.

    You do what you can, when you can, right?

    xo

Leave a Reply

