A beautiful gift of love and time…

is here.  It’s from CJ, one of my very early inspirations when I was thinking about beginning a blog.  And now, she’s inspiring me all over again, with her wonderful and creative way of reaching out across our nation and the world to spread Down syndrome awareness.

What am I talking about?

It’s a T-21 Afghan.  Not THE T-21 Afghan, which I’m sure will find it’s way to us soon enough, but our very own version of the afghan, which we have to keep.

Go here to join the Traveling Afghan project.

Go here to see where it’s been, and where it’s going.

And I leave you with this:  one little boy, loving the love.

boat-2009-061

About jennifergg

I am a daughter, sister, wife, and mother to three sons. I am a cookie-baker, storyteller, kisser-of-boo-boos, and an advocate for children with disabilities. Pinwheels is my blog about life as the mother of a boy with Down syndrome. I also have a website at www.jennifergrafgroneberg.com
This entry was posted in Down syndrome. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A beautiful gift of love and time…

  1. Niksmom says:

    Wow. When did he get to be so grown up looking?? I see these changes in my Nik, too, and it takes my breath away. The love is so evident on that sweet face, too! xo

  2. Kleidy says:

    Avery, you are such a HANDSOME little boy!!!.
    :D Much LOVE ~

  3. Ann says:

    Can’t wait till THE afghan reaches us.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful boy! Beautiful blanket!!! He is so grown up looking! Keep the pictures coming. We are anxiously awaiting our very own blanket as well as THE blanket :)!!!

  5. Lianna says:

    So wonderful! I wish I would have participated now that I see all the travels of it!

  6. Cathy says:

    I can’t wait for THE T21 afghan to hit Illinois. It’s supposed to be soon. I am looking forward to seeing Lily all snuggled up in it!

    And Lianna…there’s still time to sign up. There are still a few states that aren’t part of the journey.

  7. Tara Marie says:

    Love the love…….This is such an inspiring project and we are excited to know that it will make it’s way to our little Hamlet!!!!

    I’m so glad you were inspired to blog my dear, as I find such comfort in your words.

    Peace and love, TM

  8. Chrystal says:

    Oh, how sweet! I love the colors of your blanket.

  9. Lisa says:

    He’s such a love. And the blanket goes with the couch in the background (bonus!). Do update, how are the chicks and the spring plantings?

  10. Shelley says:

    Avery just looks so gorgeous. I hope he enjoys that afghan

  11. CJ says:

    What an adorable picture! I am adding it to his Afghan page on the Project blog! I am so glad he likes it! What a handsome little man!

  12. Sandy says:

    Gosh, Jen…Avery is so cute and so grow(ing) up! With a sweet smile to go with his big boy looks. The afghan is lovely, of course…looking forward to welcoming THE afghan to hot, humid Miami (we’ll have to crank the AC)!

  13. Michelle says:

    He looks so sweet with his new afghan!

  14. Carol Greenstein says:

    Thanks for the website I just signed up for my daughter Hannah(3), what a great idea!

  15. Pingback: An Afghan For Avery « The T21 Traveling Afghan Project

Leave a Reply

