Big one

Here’s a conversation we’ve been having a lot at my house, lately:

Avery:  I’ve got good news!

Me:  Terrific!  I love good news.  What’s up?

Avery:  I’m a big one!

Me:  Yes!  You’re not a little boy, anymore.  You’re big!

I love that he’s so proud of himself, and that he’s embracing all the changes that adolescence brings.  I love that he’s not scared, or worried about the future.  And I love that he makes me want to try to be brave, and hopeful, and not resistant to change, too.

 

Leave a Reply

