Some things I didn’t know…

I didn’t know that the actor, Ashton Kutcher, is a twin, or that his twin brother Michael was born with Cerebral Palsy.  I didn’t know that Kutcher, who is mostly known for his lighthearted acting roles, could be thoughtful and introspective, as he was when he said these words, as part of a speech he gave in Iowa on Saturday:

My brother was born with cerebral palsy and it taught me that loving people isn’t a choice and that people aren’t actually all created equal,” the actor said, fighting back tears. “The Constitution lies to us. We’re not all created equal. We’re all created incredibly unequal to one another, in our capabilities and what we can do and how we think and what we see. But we all have the equal capacity to love one another, and my brother taught me that.

Leave a Reply

