Book thoughts

I’ve been having this feeling again that I want to write a book about our life, since so many things have happened that I think would be helpful to other parents to know.  I have so many stories!  As I’m sure you all have, too.

So here’s a question:  what do you want most to know about?  What do you wish I’d share?

I know when I was a new mom to Avery the thing I wanted most to know was if we’d be okay.  And that’s easy to answer, now–we are okay.  We are even better than okay.  As Tom used to tell me a lot in the beginning, “Life is hard, but good.”

And I don’t really have anything I really wish I could know, now.  I know the future with Avery will be surprising, sometimes I’ll worry, sometimes I will laugh for reasons I never could have imagined, I am guaranteed to meet more fantastic people (Avery is a magnet for awesome people), so I don’t really know where this is all going.  Maybe I’ll write the book to find out!

Leave a Reply

